Continued Reflection

As the service learning workshop draws to a close,  I really appreciated the opportunity, and I especially appreicated the feedback from the whole group on the last day, regarding my syllabus.  It was really tempting to add a variety of assignments, but I have to remember the 10 weeks really goes quickly and to scale back.  I also really appreciated the suggestions about reducing the class time and making assignments available on Blackboard.  I thought about this particular aspect a lot, and it really makes sense to not go completely from a practicum with no class meetings to a class with regular class meetings.  I am going to work on adding assignments in Blackboard, and possibly try some out for Spring Term!

Leave a Reply

